Assignment: Maine

Maine Country Music Hall of Fame

Special | 9m 59s

Founded in 1978 by the Maine Country Music Association, The first three performers inducted into the museum included Dick Curless, Ken Mackenzie and Hal Lone Pine. Hear music and stories about the history of Maine country and bluegrass music told by fellow inductees Slim Andrews, Denny Breau, Tommy Thompson, Ken Brooks and Joe Kennedy.

Aired: 11/12/15

Rating: NR

Problems Playing Video? | Closed Captioning

Out and About is brought to you by MPBN members like you.

Sponsored By: